Local authorities have set up helplines where requests can be made for limited community supports. The purpose of this is to help ensure that all vulnerable members of our communities affected by COVID-19 restrictions are appropriately supported.

Chaired and coordinated by each Local Authority Chief Executive, the helpline includes members of the Local Authority, the HSE, county champions, An Post, Community Welfare Service, An Garda Siochana, other Statutory Bodies, the Community & Voluntary sector and local Age Friendly Programme.

  • Collection and delivery of food, essential household items, fuel, medication in line with guidance
  • Transport to community testing centres, clinical Assessment Hubs, GP and hospital appointments
  • Social isolation, supports, engagement
  • Meals and their delivery
  • Other medical/health needs

Local Authority Community Response Forum helpline numbers:

Local AuthorityCommunity Response NumberEmail
Carlow County Council1800 814300[email protected]
Cavan County Council1800 300 404  [email protected]
Clare County Council1890 252 943[email protected]
Cork City Council1800 222226 [email protected]
Cork County Council1800 805 819[email protected] 
Donegal County Council1800 928 982[email protected]
Dublin City Council01 2228555[email protected]
Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council01 2713199 [email protected]
Fingal County Council01 890 5000[email protected]
Galway City Council1800 400 150 [email protected]
Galway County Council1800 928 894[email protected]
Kerry County Council1800 807 009[email protected]
Kildare County Council1800 300 174[email protected]
Kilkenny County Council1800 500 000[email protected]
Laois County Council1800 832 010[email protected]
Leitrim County Council071 9650473[email protected]
Limerick City & County Council1800 832 005[email protected]
Longford County Council1800 300 122[email protected]
Louth County Council1800 805 817  [email protected]
Mayo County Council094 906 4660 [email protected]
Meath County Council1800 808 809[email protected]
Monaghan County Council1800 804 158[email protected]
Offaly County Council1800 818 181[email protected]
Roscommon County Council1800 200 727[email protected]
Sligo County Council1800 292 765[email protected]
South Dublin County Council1800 240 519[email protected]
Tipperary County Council076 106 5000[email protected]
Waterford City and County Council1800 250 185 [email protected]
Westmeath County Council1800 805 816[email protected]
Wexford County Council053 919 6000[email protected]
Wicklow County Council1800 868 399[email protected]