Donegal, Cavan and Monaghan moved to Level 4 restrictions

The Government has moved border counties Donegal, Cavan and Monaghan to Level 4 restrictions.

The move of the three counties to Level 4 restrictions comes in the wake of a spike of cases in the counties and the rapid rise of cases in bordering Northern Ireland.

Ireland reported a further 1095 Covid-19 cases yesterday with 5 additional deaths. Of the 1095 new cases, 128 were in Cavan.

Donegal, Cavan and Monaghan have a higher 14-day incidence rate per 100,000 than all other counties in Ireland.

What does Level 4 restrictions mean?

All the latest news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Captcha * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.